“i kissed a girl and i liked it. then i went to hell”

you may have seen the sign. now hear from the pastor who created it.

thoughts?

2 Responses to ““i kissed a girl and i liked it. then i went to hell””


  1. 1 Dad September 10, 2008 at 9:17 am

    The pastor is right and wrong. He is correct that the Bible says homosexuality is a sing, but he is wrong to imply that all of them are going to hell.

  2. 2 Nic September 10, 2008 at 11:34 pm

    Here are my thoughts: This guy is a moron.

    #1: He said he didn’t realize all the media and attention it would get. You would literally have to be a moron not to realize the stir this would cause. This was a blatant publicity/”shock marketing” attempt.

    #2: He talks about how if a homosexual came to their church he or she would be taught that God teaches it’s a sin, “like adultery and other things God says is sinful.” If that’s the case, how come they’ve never put up a sign that reads “I gossipped about another old lady then I went to hell.” Or “I am a deacon who undermined the pastor then I went to hell.” Or “I never shared my faith with my neighbor, then I went to hell.” Those are all sins but then again, they probably wouldn’t get the same news coverage ;).

    Like I said…moron.


Leave a Reply

