5 things i wish i knew more about

  1. the subjects in school that constantly kick my butt (which lately has been ALL of them)
  2. cooking. (i eat out WAY too much. when i dont, its microwave dinners.)
  3. golf (i know about golf, i just wish i was better at it)
  4. how to play the guitar (because we all know THATS the best way to woo a lady)
  5. the things i already know about (ie-audio, video). i always want/need to stay up with whats current, and i MUST constantly work to improve my skills in those areas. God’s called us to greatness, so push yourself to it.

thats my list. it changes on a weekly basis. whats on your list?

cheers

6 Responses to “5 things i wish i knew more about”


  1. 1 Dad September 8, 2008 at 7:04 pm

    5 things – my list is much longer.

  2. 2 jonathanmobley September 8, 2008 at 7:10 pm

    mine is as well…i just kept it at 5 for content reasons. if not, it would’ve been longer than the dictionary

  3. 3 Jenna September 8, 2008 at 11:18 pm

    You should take a cooking class! They are way fun. Also, one thing I wish I knew more about? Technology.

  4. 4 cladeezy September 9, 2008 at 8:03 am

    who i woo, its you i woo

  5. 5 Pam Cooke September 9, 2008 at 5:36 pm

    Your #4 reminded me of a post on SCL about “That dude with the guitar at camp”. Very funny, check it out if you haven’t already read it….

    http://stufffchristianslike.blogspot.com/2008/07/332-that-dude-with-guitar-at-camp.html

    One thing I wish I knew more about is how to put a hyperlink(?) in a reply box.

    Peace.

  6. 6 Nic September 10, 2008 at 11:40 pm

    These are just off the top of my head, but I am gonna post a similar blog…I’ll give ya’ some love for it of course…

    1. Graphic Design/Web Design – I know what looks good and what’s crap. I just can’t make either one!

    2. I have wanted to learn to play acoustic guitar for YEARS. But I am musically challenged.

    3. I wish I knew how to do mechanical things on cars…Not sure why, other than it would save me money, but I’ve always wanted to do that.

    4. Church Planting – I know a lot. I have a lot to learn. But I don’t think I’ll ever think I know it all.

    There’s four for now. More to come on my blog, I’m sure…Good post man. Very thought provoking,


Leave a Reply

