big week!

exciting news peeps! if you’ve been around at all this summer, you know i’ve been jacked about a conference happening in dallas. well by the grace of God i get to go. i dont know how, and i dont know why, but nic is sending me as a thank you for the summer/yet more work to come kind of thing i believe. i’m so grateful for a boss that not only believes and allows creative freedom, but even comes up with some himself! so nicky b, i thank you. from the bottom of my heart. i really and truly wish this was a team spider monkey event. someday.

so-thursday we (my parents are comg to hang for the wknd) leave for dallas and experience echo conference. keynotes include mark batterson and donald miller and breakout sessions with tim stevens and chris seay. i’ve been trying to figure out what breakouts to catch, here’s what i’m planning on now:1st-brad zimmerman’s “creativity on a budget”, 2nd-tim stevens “a weekend at granger”, 3rd-cameron ware’s “visual worshiper”. really wish i could catch all of them!

i’ll be live blogging (if wi-fi allows. if not, i’ll be live blogging from my phone) and you can always catch whats happening by following me on twitter. i’m hoping to find a big notepad to take.

if you can’t tell, i’m stoked. and i hope to take a picture with donald miller for my facebook with a sign that says: “Jaron Covey: Wish You Were Here. With Love-Don.” thats not too much to ask right?

cheers

2 Responses to “big week!”


  1. 1 nic August 11, 2008 at 11:53 pm

    I am loving the first choice of breakouts…I was hoping you’d hit that one up! Have a GREAT time bro!

  2. 2 JCo August 12, 2008 at 12:08 am

    Dude…i wish I could give you my copy of “to own a dragon” so that you could get him to sign it for me but if you get a picture like that then I will be your BFFF (Best Freakin Friend Forever)


Leave a Reply

