the story of “healer”

wanted to share this great new song i heard a couple weeks ago entitled “healer.” i’ve been praying for and getting updates about a lady in our church who just had major brain surgery a few days ago (updates HERE), and listening to the chapman family talk on larry king tonight, this song just HITS it. man it will PREACH.

i encourage you to watch the first video (story behind the song) then watch the actual song performance below it. lyrics are posted at the bottom.

cheers

You hold my every moment
You calm my raging seas
You walk with me through fire
And heal all my disease

I trust in You
I trust in You

I believe You’re my Healer
I believe You are all I need
I believe You’re my Portion
I believe You’re more than enough for me
Jesus You’re all I need

My Healer, You’re my Healer

Nothing is impossible for You
Nothing is impossible for You
Nothing is impossible for You
You hold my world in Your hands

4 Responses to “the story of “healer””


  1. 1 Dad August 8, 2008 at 11:22 am

    What an incredible song. When you shared the title with me, I didn’t realize just what a great song and great story behind the song.
    We believe that God heals, (and He does) but we don’t understand that sometimes his healing is perfect – and we are taken home to be with Him.

  2. 2 timbolicious August 8, 2008 at 2:27 pm

    Very cool J Mob. Thanks for sharing and thanks for giving Clara the shout out. Peace, brother. -TP

  3. 3 JCo August 8, 2008 at 2:42 pm

    dude…im feeling the song…im glad that we got to experience it for the first time together

  4. 4 jw August 20, 2008 at 8:42 am

    I’m sorry to say but he isn’t really sick in that way. He made it up and he may have a mental condition. Just pray for him and his family.


Leave a Reply

